2023 Induction Ceremony

2023 Inductees

In 2023, the Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame will induct 11 individuals who have made an impact on Ontario agriculture and beyond. Their influences range from agronomy and crop consulting, soil health and water quality advancements, pesticide and crop research, the development of farm shows and farm co-operatives and leadership in the sectors of horticulture, dairy, forages, eggs and pullets.

David Biesenthal, Dale Cowan, Mack Emiry, Richard Frank, Brian Gilroy, Peter Gould, Carolynne Griffith, Ray Robertson, Robert James Scott, Tarlok Singh Sahota, and Doug Wagner have been selected by the Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame Association as worthy candidates based on their life-long commitments to Ontario’s agriculture.

Click here for the complete press release.

Induction Ceremony 2023

The 2023 induction ceremony will take place on Sunday, June 11, 2023 with a start time of 1:00 p.m.

The ceremony will be a hybrid format with the live ceremony held at the GrandWay Events Centre, Grand River Raceway, Elora. There will also be an option for guests to join us virtually.

Tickets are $40.00 for the in-person ceremony and $20.00 to join virtually. Click here to purchase your tickets.

2023 Annual General Meeting

The AGM was held virtually on Friday, September 15, 2023.